Reviews

6.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
5.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
5.4
Staff
6.6
Value
6.4

Reviews

    Dorota Truszkiewicz
    pl

    Review score

    5.4
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    mt

    Review score

    3.8
    19 June 2018

    Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. At least not the cheeper rooms

    Lots of stairs w/o elevator Very noisy at late night and early morning Tent-bed (very hard) Staff didn't speak english WiFi didn't worked in the room
    The location was great
    Marukh
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    16 June 2018
    The location is everything! A clean, basic room right in the center of the city.
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    13 June 2018
    The guesthouse is located on the 4th floor without elevator. Maybe it would be good to clearly indicate it in the description as it can be an issue for some people...
    Very convenient location close to the central station and metro, and at walking distance from main sightseeing locations in the city. Staff was nice and gave some recommendations for visits.
    Maciej
    pl

    Review score

    4.6
    12 June 2018
    The place is very old and neglected. No toilet in the room. Better pay a little bit more and stay in a proper hotel. I used this place only for one night as an adventure :) For those who like camping style stay it might be ok.
    MarieStamp
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018

    Very cosy place in the city center

    Everything was good but please, please make wi fi better, it’s so frustrating when it’s working only 1 day from 4, and only in 1 phone.
    Perfect location: metro is just 5 metres from the door, railway Rossio is around the corner, and all popular places are so close to the guesthouse. Staff is really nice and always ready to help, especially John Pedro, very pleasant guy) Room with balcony is very cosy and has a great view!
    Keoemerald
    lu

    Review score

    6.7
    5 June 2018

    a nice stay

    located on the 4th floor with no elevator private shower is not clean the room is not clean
    great location have small private shower inside the room fast internet connection
    za

    Review score

    5.8
    31 May 2018
    There were too many people sharing one bathroom and it was not cleaned often enough. The pictures also seem to be a bit outdated.
    Great location
    Janine
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    30 May 2018

    Horrible, dirty even had mold in my room.

    Old and dirty rooms, unfriendly stuff except one student which was always there at night. In my room was moly, but they only explained me this is usual for a old building.. soon they will build there a new hotel, that’s why they didn’t care about the guesthouse anymore. Don’t book if u don’t need to, it was horrible!
    Maria
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    29 May 2018
    Hygiene in the room
    The place is very central and easy to find! The building looks really old, with steep steps and huge doors , which was cool. Once you enter the room , you realize it is nothing like what it was presented to you on the site of booking.com. My biggest surprise was a showercabin placed in the corner of the room.It was rather dirty. I was really digusted to shower in there.There was no soap, toilet or safe. But there were hangers and a drawer. Fortunatelly, there were two common bathrooms, with toilets and showercabins which were on a better higyene level :) The bed was very comfy! The staff was very sweet and polite, but do not speak very good English. To sum up, I would say that I enjoyed my adventure there and it was worth the money.Interesting experience it was :) Thank you!
    Anisoara
    ro

    Review score

    6.7
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FREDERICO
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    27 May 2018
    Location
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    camila
    pe

    Review score

    7.1
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maili V
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    19 May 2018

    Would probably stay there again

    The security is basically non-existent, the door and lock are not really tight. This also means that you can indeed hear everything that goes on either in the corridor or nearby rooms, however, this is pretty much the case in most such places. The climb up the stairs can be demanding, especially after a day spent in hilly Lisbon or Sintra, but it's nothing a moderately fit person couldn't handle.
    The place was better than I expected based on the reviews. We stayed for three nights and our room (5th floor) was clean and nice, and had a sink as well, and the room was cleaned after two days. There was always hot water. The kitchen was minimally equipped but all basic was there, wifi was decent. The location, in an old guesthouse where people used to rent rooms also 100 years ago, also adds a nice historic touch to the (inarguably) shabby place. I would recommend it to an experienced traveller though. If you are looking for comfort, this is not your place.
    Russell
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    16 May 2018

    Tired and in need

    The room we were in was on the top floor it was poor. The property boasts ‘since 1895’ and that appears to be the last time it was updated. The shared shower room was falling apart. The electrical outlet in the room had no cover on the internals with contacts exposed. The curtain rail was stuck up with duck tape. At €60 it was not good.
    This property is in a fantastic location and from the outside looks promising. The staff were helpful.
    Muhammad
    bh

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018

    overall everything was good and worth staying there with less money

    it was on 3rd floor and climbing with luggage was bit difficult
    location was excellent and value for money. surprisingly there was coffee and fruits available in the morning in kitchen for guests.
    Nicole
    br

    Review score

    6.7
    12 June 2018
    The building doesn’t have elevator and the hotel is in the 5th floor
    Location is very good
    at

    Review score

    5.8
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    5 flights to go up. Rudimentary comfort but clean. Good value for the money.
    It was central.
Loading reviews