This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

6.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
5.7
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
5.5
Staff
6.8
Value
6.5
Reviews
    Aleksandra
    pl
    8.3
    February 6, 2018
    When you compare the price and what you get instead - it's perfect place to stay.
    Kitchen is not that well equipped. Sometimes I had no mug to drink the tea.
    Perfect location. Bus from the airport stops right next to the place. Close to the city center and everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and bed linen clean and smells fresh. You also have towels and dressing gown.
    rs
    8.3
    February 1, 2018
    Graet value for that many
    Bathroom
    Location
    fr
    7.1
    January 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    REZEQ
    ps
    7.1
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    at
    6.7
    November 4, 2017
    the location is great, the staff very grumpy
    Ashley
    ca
    3.3
    October 26, 2017
    We felt tricked
    Horribly decieving. The pictures look like a nice clean place. In real life it's a horribly dirty uncomfortable room. Bugs on the floor. Dirty sheets. Terrible bed. I wouldn't stay there again if you paid me. We didn't expect a palace but the pictures made it look so nice.beware
    Good location
    us
    10
    October 23, 2017
    It's my home in Lisbon away from my home in America.
    The views, even from the bathroom, are stunning (the Castelo de Sao George, etc.) and the location cannot be beat. The staff are interesting and kind and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I've been staying here since the late 1990s even though I can afford to stay elsewhere!
    Jose
    pt
    8.3
    October 12, 2017
    Muitas escadas
    Location
    Maria
    us
    3.3
    October 8, 2017
    Will never recommend, this is my fourth guesthouse in all Portugal and the worst place I stayed.
    It's a ghetto guesthouse, so not professional and not friendly staff. Ghetto room with ghetto wc ..... eeuggghhh ....
    None. None!!!!
    Sergio
    ca
    7.1
    October 5, 2017
    Being situated right in the heart of downtown Lisbon was fantastic but having to climb 4 floors with baggage in an old building with no elevator was not so fantastic. Rooms were clean but the crapped and small shared washrooms were nothing to write home about. Lisbon was also having an extended summer with temps reaching 28-32 degrees celsius plus humidity and being on the fifth floor with no AC in the rooms was definitely not ideal or healthy. For what you get, the price is just a bit off in my opinion. Considering all this the staff was amazing and made the stay a little easier.
    us
    7.9
    October 4, 2017
    Great location.
    Malcolm
    us
    5.4
    September 22, 2017
    This apartment property did not make me feel like I was on vacation until I arrived in Barcelona.
    Many things starting with the the staircase walking up the 80 stairs or morevery old. Well as photos of the property are not being accurate or up to date. Painting job in the rooms crusty and chips falling. I've already wrote to booking.com about my stay. This property best for young college students with back packs traveling thru Europe.
    Staff was friendly
    Monika
    nl
    4.2
    September 10, 2017
    Definately not worth the money...sorry
    Watch out! It's 5th floor without the elevator! Either I didn't read the description correctly or it's a bit deceiving.I had a shower in the room but the toilet was outside and not really next door...Shower...well, it definitely had need better times. The room facing the street...super loud. Super hot, no AC...very difficult to sleep. Crappy internet...
    The location of this place was fabulous. Super close to literally every attraction and place worth visiting in Lisbon. So location-wise...brilliant. Nice touch, the bathrobe.
    Rachel
    ca
    5.0
    September 3, 2017
    Did not meet our expectations.
    Pictures were very generous for what the rooms actually looked like. Toilets were clean and fine. One of the showers was so small that I had to squat the whole time I was in it, and couldn't wash my hair, and my boyfriend couldn't use it. The other shower was not clean. The shower curtain was disgusting!
    Location was great!
    Geraldo
    br
    8.5
    August 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Seonmi
    kr
    5.0
    August 14, 2017
    I couldnt get twin room as seen this, it was totally different room provided at 5F and room condition was so poor. No hairdrier no bathrope It will be ok if you get 4F, but you will never know before you check in. Also they have to upload more photos at 5F which is bad
    Good location! Very closed subway station! 1min only
    Rui
    ae
    7.5
    August 9, 2017
    value
    location
    us
    8.3
    July 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alongkorn
    th
    8.3
    June 16, 2017
    The service. They are very helpful.
    carol
    ca
    8.8
    May 30, 2017
    Great value for money
    Small room and no toilet in the room , but we already knew that
    Amazing location. Great staff , basic , if u can't do 80 stairs don't stay here then complain,
Loading reviews...
Close