Reviews

6.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
5.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
5.2
Staff
6.4
Value
6.2

Reviews

    Marianne
    ae

    Review score

    4.6
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleonora
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    18 September 2018
    Very unconfortable stairs (quite steep + 5 floors without lift) + the room was unbearably hot at night, with no air conditioning but only an old small fan...
    Excellent location right in the centre and above the tube station The staff has been very very nice and helpful
    Charlie
    be

    Review score

    3.8
    14 September 2018

    Unhappy

    Booked a double bed and received two single beds. Room did not look at all like the photos. Phone number that was provided with the booking did not answer and put the phone down on me.
    Booked a double bed and received two single beds. Room did not look at all like the photos. Phone number that was provided with the booking did not answer and put the phone down on me.
    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wiever
    sk

    Review score

    5.4
    10 September 2018

    It is a good choice for backpakers.

    Poor facilities and bathrooms.
    It was clean and we could arrived late, but it was different from pictures on the website.
    de

    Review score

    4.2
    9 September 2018

    Never again

    The room was dirty, the staff unfriendly, in the booking confirmation it says that we will have a lot more equipment in the room than we actually had
    Destination
    tw

    Review score

    5.8
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ylva
    no

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018
    Facilities
    Location
    E.
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018

    Wonderful old house in the heart of Lisbon

    The matress could have been better, but i was so tired that it did not matter anymore.
    I had a large, white room, with a high ceiling and a balcony overlooking a central square in Lisbon old city for the most decent price imaginable.
    de

    Review score

    3.8
    20 August 2018

    Fraud! Don’t go there!

    Pictures do not show the real situation!! Old furniture, low ceilings, light didn’t work, wardrobe hooks came out of the wall, toilets weren’t cleaned, mold in the shower and on walls, dirty hallways, untidy „reception“ (which was a laptop on an ironing board), ripped towels, and the like.
    Jppk
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    15 August 2018

    Great location!

    Excellent location!
    E
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anička
    cz

    Review score

    6.7
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018
    You get what you pay for. All in all just fine
    Nice staff. Perfect location. Easy to reach by metro. Good price. Reasonable option for a short stay.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kborain
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    1 August 2018

    Cheap and comfortable.

    Somethings need a bit of work and love
    Great value for money. It's a budget place to stay at so not sure why people were complaining. For 40 euros it's a great value for money and cheaper than staying in a dorm. The bed was comfy. With the shower the building was built in 1800s if you let the water run for 5 minutes the hot water comes through. Not sure what people were expecting, the building is pretty old. We enjoyed our stay. I think all the other comments are a bit far fetched. Yes its 4 flights of stairs with no elevator which is clearly stated in there information.
    Geoffrey
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be

    Review score

    4.6
    7 September 2018

    Please reconsider before going here!

    We booked a stay for 8 nights at this place. Upon arrival, we quickly changed our mind. It's definitely not how it looks like on the pictures. It's a broken, old, unhygienic and really filthy place. The other guests thought the same and were also leaving early, telling us that we hadn't even seen everything that was wrong. The doors and stairs were broken and there was a heavy smell throughout the hotel. The bathroom and shower were filthy, and the reception was an old room with an ironing board as the desk of the receptionist. We had trouble reaching the owner for a refund, and weren't allowed to take pictures of the reception. We are just 2 students, we didn't need anything luxurious, just cozy. But even we were quite shocked and disappointed immediately upon arriving. While there are many more negative points, I am unable to list them all here. There are many great places in Lisbon for the same price, just not this one.
    The only great thing about this place is the excellent location. It's in the city centre with great facilities nearby. That's the only argument that can be made to justify the price.
    Vasily
    by

    Review score

    5.8
    10 August 2018
    Photos are outdated, that guesthouse looks much less prettier in real life.
    The location is great, 5 minute walk from city centre.
    Hiwot
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    7 August 2018
    One of the staff, his name is Matto is really nice and speaks a decent English. He helped us with our luggage.
    The proximity to everything
Loading reviews